CLIMBING THE MOUNTAIN

I had encountered a painful heartbreak awhile back. It ripped me to pieces. Many laughed at me saying I got what I deserved. Others laughed and mocked because they simply thought it was funny. Several stopped speaking to me. Even I didn’t want to speak to anyone or talk to anyone. See, pain can work two ways – for the bad and for the good. Of course, the devil uses it for bad. He uses pain to pull you into depression, shame, guilt and regret. But the Lord uses pain to build you up higher than you have ever been before. He uses pain to open your eyes and for you to welcome His wisdom and strength. When God allows pain to break you, He gets the opportunity to rebuild you in Him. When you are rebuilt in His Love, Comfort and Strength, you will stand stronger than you have ever stood before. That is what God did to me and I thank Him for it. Because of that breaking, I am stronger and wiser. And I still have a heart that feels no shame and loves even more. That pain was a mountain that I thought couldn’t be climbed but I viewed that in my own strength, which failed. With God, any mountain can be climbed. I don’t worry about who is against me because God loves me. He is for me. “I will lead the blind by ways they have not known, along unfamiliar paths I will guide them; I will turn the darkness into light before them and make the rough places smooth. These are the things I will do; I will not forsake them” (Isaiah 42:15 NIV).  Be Blessed. -S.L.M.

My Quotes.jpg

One thought on “CLIMBING THE MOUNTAIN

Leave a Reply

