WHEN WEARINESS SETS IN

Weariness can set in at any moment in our lives. I went from a dull and boring life to very active life within a matter of months. I was always use to waiting for others to come and do stuff with me or for me. But God caused some things to transpire in my life that caused my eyes to open. Now there is a full-time job, home, the children, their activities and church. I find myself getting weary very often. I had to learn to listen to God’s voice in all of this. God told me that all of what I have going on right now adds measure to my life and the lives of my children; therefore, He will supply all that I need to get through. So God tells me when to slow down or when to stop and rest. It took me awhile to listen to His voice but after running myself ragged, I learned faithfully! He gives me the energy I need to get through for that day. The next day, He gives me a new strength. God is Great Support with my children and I honestly thank Him for that. If it were not for Him, I would be a lunatic! He helps me to take a breather, activate patience and persevere. God helps me to do the same at work and with other demands. When weariness starts setting in, I know that God is telling me to slow down and find a resting place in Him so I can rejuvenate. If you are suffering from weariness on today, rather it is mental, physical or spiritual, pump your brakes and listen for God’s voice. I am almost sure that He is telling you to come find that resting place in Him for rejuvenation. “Then, because so many people were coming and going that they did not even have a chance to eat, he said to them, “Come with me by yourselves to a quiet place and get some rest” (Mark 6:31 NIV). Be Blessed. – S.L.M.

textgram.png

One thought on “WHEN WEARINESS SETS IN

  1. Awesome testimony for your children to not only hear from you, but observe you as you listen to God each day. I struggle with slowing down and listening….yet, that is so important! Your reminder about weariness is excellent as it is a physical and emotional “trigger” to pay attention to what is going on and if we are properly taking care of ourselves. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

