WHEN SEARCHING FOR CLARITY

My mother always told me that “if you go looking for something, you will indeed find it and it will be more than you can bear.” I look back over my life and I can honestly say – SHE TOLD THE FLAT OUT TRUTH! We are all guilty of getting curious and we want to know what we what to know when we want to know it. And how others give it to us can be way more than what we can bear. Sometimes, we get fed the truth and it slaps us so hard that it feels like our head is about to fall off of our bodies. Sometimes, we get fed lies that seem so real and we become numb to the fact that it isn’t even the truth. And other times, we get fed both lies and truth causing us to still be confused and starving for clarity. From my own experience, I know that the best revealer of truth is GOD because He is truth. 

If you are in a situation right now where you are wondering who, what, when, where, why and how…..take it to God in prayer. Don’t take it to Sally, Sue, Rick, or Bob because they just may end up laughing at you when you are all broken and in tears. Don’t take it to a level where you feel the need to do things yourself because you will end up getting more lies than the truth. Take it to God in prayer and ask God for strength to endure whatever He is going to show you. Sometimes, we end up breaking our own selves because we want to know things right then and there instead of waiting on God. You may ask, “Well, what do I do while I wait on God because I am in pain from not knowing?” I will tell you what to do……you keep praying and you keep living. As long as God keeps waking you up, face each day with His Strength and Love. Have trust in God’s timing. And here’s the awesome part……when God reveals to you what you need to know, He will also give you the strength to endure it and the wisdom to handle it. So before you run off looking for something that just may cause you more pain in the long run, hand it over to God in prayer. And while you wait on God, trust and believe. Be Blessed. -S.L.M.

2 thoughts on “WHEN SEARCHING FOR CLARITY

    • Believe it or not, Rick, I thought about that after I had written it! I said, “Rick is going to think I am talking about him!” LOL! But that name fit in there quite well. Hopefully, you won’t ever have to be bogged down with that kind of drama though!

      On Tue, Sep 27, 2016 at 4:08 PM, A WALK OF PERSERVERANCE wrote:

      >

      Like

Leave a Reply

