MY “HIGH HILLS”

I am one lady who despises high heel shoes on her feet. I love them on everyone else but they are simply not for me. I just don’t like the way they feel, and they tripped me up a lot! Some say that high heels define sexiness…..well, that is one part of sexiness that Stacy Lynn will not get! I can be just as classy and stylish with some flats! I am reminded on today of the “high hills” that God gives me. When my strength is on low and life, with its disappointments, kind of trips me up a bit, I can rely on God’s strength to build me up to walk on my “high hills.”  God enable me to face problems with confidence. When God gives me supernatural strength, I am walking on “high hills” with a stride that is orchestrated in His Power. On that note, I will walk on “high hills” in His Power while wearing my flats! “The Lord God is my strength; He will make my feet like deer’s feet, and He will make me walk on my high hills” (Habakkuk 3:19 NKJV). -S.L.M.

hills

 

One thought on “MY “HIGH HILLS”

Leave a Reply

