HAVE YOU HAD YOUR HEART CHECKED LATELY?

After getting too close to certain people and they hurt or betrayed me, I was always told by someone, “Oh but he/she has a GOOD heart.” After being used by certain people, I was always told by someone, “Oh but he/she still has a GOOD heart.” Really? Honestly? I have even been told that because someone helps me out financially that labels them as having a GOOD heart. Really? What is in the heart normally comes trickling out eventually. If you have a bunch of mess stored up in your heart, it is going to come out. If you have selfishness in your heart, it is going to come out sooner or later. If you have envy or greed in your heart, it is bound to come pouring out one day. Some of us seriously need a “heart check.” Whatever is in your heart is going to show up on the outside. That is reality. When your heart is GOOD, you don’t hurt people. You don’t betray them. You don’t use them. You don’t leave people out in the cold or the pouring rain. A GOOD heart doesn’t do those horrific things. A GOOD heart portrays kindness and love at all times even when others don’t deserve it. A GOOD heart doesn’t manipulate you. A GOOD heart doesn’t help you financially just so it can say it did so. A GOOD heart helps you out because it is right to do so.

I had to check my own heart at one time because it was filled with a lot of stuff that wasn’t supposed to be there. But I had a walk-in appointment with the Best Heart Doctor there is and His name is JESUS.  Jeremiah 17:10 (NIV) tells us, “I, the LORD, search the heart and examine the mind, to reward each person according to their conduct, according to what their deeds deserve.” Jesus cleaned my heart out extensively. He even cleaned some people out of my life that I allowed to infect my heart. I didn’t want to have a DEFECTIVE heart; I wanted a GOOD heart. If goodness is on the inside of you, it will show brightly on the outside of you. God rewards you greatly for goodness. Have you had your heart checked lately?

heart

One thought on “HAVE YOU HAD YOUR HEART CHECKED LATELY?

Leave a Reply

