GOD IS SO GOOD!

Today, I am in my emotions a little. This is not bad thing but a good thing. I am in my emotions because God has been so good to me. I am just truly thankful for all that He is doing in my life. I don’t have the most expensive things in worldly eyes; but in spiritual eyes, I am totally rich. God didn’t have to wake me up this morning but He did. That is proof that He still has more for me to do. My children are alive and well. That is, indeed, a blessing. I have a full-time job to go to. God made that happen. I can afford summer childcare for my three small children. That is God, too. We have a place to call home and there is food in my refrigerator and pantry. That is God as well. I go through a lot each day as far as different situations but when I think of the things that really matter, I can’t help but to give God all of my praise. As a single mom, it gets hard. It gets trying. I remember that, at one time, a while back I didn’t skip a beat crying myself to sleep at night. I would get up from my desk at work and go to the restroom just to cry sometimes. I felt so left behind on the times back then. And at one time, I didn’t feel that I was even worthy enough for a man to be faithful to me or to make me his wife. I got used to being lied to and cheated on. I was just lost. But God found me! I am worthy of so much in His eyes!

God came and started working on me – mind, heart, body and soul. He is still working on me and I thank Him for never leaving my side like many people who I thought loved me did. I find myself now hungering to read His Word more. I meditate on His Word more. I can see changes taking place in my life because God’s Word teaches me how to cope. I can feel change inside of me. I don’t care about materialistic things but I do care about my walk with the Lord. If He says I can have materialistic things, then so be it. And as far as a mate, I know that He is preparing the right one for me. I have faith in that. I will continue to follow Him. I will continue to strive in being that all God wants me to be. How has God been good to you?  -S.L.M.

God is so good.jpg

 

One thought on “GOD IS SO GOOD!

Leave a Reply

