LET GO OF REGRET

I use to regret doing a lot. I regretted being kind when others mistreated me. I regretted helping others when they turned around and backstabbed me. I regretted being faithful when I found out I was being cheated on and lied to. I regretted hugging people who literally hated me. I regretted smiling when I really wanted to cry. I regretted keeping integrity when I really wanted to turn into beast and destroy everything that ever hurt me. I regretted being naive so many times. I regretted loving others in spite of. I regretted a lot. But one day, I had to sit down and think about these regrets. I acknowledged that I simply withstood the storms that came into my life. I withstood in the right way. I gave out good while I was receiving the bad; therefore, I planted good seeds. God spoke to me and told me not to regret being good but be thankful. I sowed good seeds and I will reap goodness for doing so. I have to keep persevering in goodness, not with the expectation to please others, but because it is right to do right. I must persevere in goodness because it’s God’s way. So I now look at the things I regretted so much and give thanks to them. Although these things hurt me, I still give thanks. Although I have been lied and cheated on, I still give thanks. Although tears flooded my pillow many of nights, I still give thanks. Although I can still hear many laughing at me, I still give thanks. I know that goodness will fill my days very soon. I have faith in God that He will supply that great harvest for me! If you are feeling regret for anything in your life right now, begin to give thanks. Yes, I know it may be hard but have faith that God will turn that thanks into something great. Let go of regret and hold on to faith. A great harvest will soon come. Paul says in Philippians 3:13-14, “Brothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.” Be Blessed! – S.L.M.

regret.jpg

One thought on “LET GO OF REGRET

Leave a Reply

