IT’S NOT A “SETBACK”; BUT A “SETUP”

On Wednesday, 3/15/16, my home flooded. I didn’t lose everything but some things, I did. Some of the people who have gave much sympathy to me seem to always say, “Well, this is just a setback and you can rebuild day by day.” But today, I stand as a firm believer saying, “This is not a “setback” for me; this is a “setup” from God.” God moves out the old and comes in with the new in His own time, not my time. I am firm believer that God is transitioning me into something better. Of course they are going to repair my home but it may take some time. I don’t know what God’s plans are for me and my children right now but I believe and know He has our best interest in heart. Maybe God wanted me to have new furniture and new beds. Maybe God wanted my home to be repaired in many areas. Maybe God thought it was time for my old car, Lillian, to be replaced with another vehicle. Maybe God has plans for me to move into a new home. Whatever it may be, all I know is that God is in control. I know that He can give. I know that He can take away. I know that He can give again. He is God! He can do anything! This is not a SETBACK for me; this is a SETUP from God! I trust and I believe that! GOD is MY RESTORER and my eyes are focused upon Him. I am reminding of 1 Thessalonians 5:18 (ESV) which states, “Give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.” Be Blessed. – S.L.M.

Comeback

 

4 thoughts on “IT’S NOT A “SETBACK”; BUT A “SETUP”

  1. This is fabulous! I’m glad someone else sees that if honors God when we use the gift of our imagination of what He might be doing in this situation right now. You are on my prayer list and please keep us “posted” (pardon the pun) as to the progress.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

