THE STRUGGLE

You get your paycheck and the bills eat it up. Then more bills come up and you have no money left. The kids are misbehaving and being disobedient. The people on your job seem to be knit picking with you or putting more work on you than you are actually capable of. Illness has made its entrance into your life and the doctors can quite seem to get you all well. Trouble has made its way into your relationship or marriage and understanding seems to be lost. Friends have seemed to have turned into enemies. Nothing in your life seems to ever go right for more than one day. The STRUGGLE just doesn’t end, does it? You worry about. You cry about it. But the STRUGGLE is still there. Well, the bad news is that the STRUGGLE will always be around. The good news is that you don’t have to go through the STRUGGLE alone. Why? Because GOD IS! God is bigger than any struggle we face. Yes, we go through the fire but God gets in the fire with us. Look at Job in the Bible. Job lost his children, health, wealth, crops, and livestock. Even Job’s own wife told him to curse God. Job was in a definite struggle. Job felt that God was punishing him. Job told God, “I loathe my very life; therefore I will give free rein to my complaint and speak out in the bitterness of my soul.  I say to God: Do not declare me guilty, but tell me what charges you have against me. Does it please you to oppress me, to spurn the work of your hands, while you smile on the plans of the wicked?” (Job 10:1-4). I think many of us have asked God the same thing. Sometimes, the struggle gets so hard that we all lose sight of God and we begin to attach ourselves to the problems that have entered into our lives. We attach to worry and fear. But you….me…..WE ALL HAVE TO REALIZE THAT GOD UNDERSTANDS. And God will never leave us. The next time you identify that you are going through a struggle, invite God into the struggle with you. And Lord knows….I will do the same. God is bigger than anything that we will ever face in this life. In Him, lies all that we need to overcome. God does the impossible in all of our lives but we must let Him in and let Him do what He does. God has a purpose for allowing us to go through struggles. We must look for Him in the midst of it all and trust Him.  Be Encouraged. –S.L.M.

struggle.png

3 thoughts on “THE STRUGGLE

  1. Absolutely the struggles will be here until Christ returns, But thankfully we can experience Him now and have peace. Great blog and encouraging to others. I started my blog several weeks ago as a means to encourage others and i want to invite you to check out my blogs and if interested follow me back. I think that its important to support others as we are all trying to build up Christ Kingdom. I’m new and have started inviting others as a way to get to know them as i check out their blogs:) Keep up your great work too for Him!:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

