A PRAYER FOR HELP FROM THE LORD

Lord, I fall down before You placing my all into Your hands
For there are so many things I fail to conquer or understand.
I ask that You pour comfort into my life and wisdom into my mind;
Help me to stay focused on You when life seems so unkind.
Father God, remove anything and anybody who means me no good
And help me to stay on the right path just as a Christian should.
When loneliness sets in, help me to acknowledge Your presence
And to embrace Your love and security into my essence.
Lord, stand with me as I meet challenges being a single mother
And remind me that You are THE BEST FATHER to them like no other.
On those weary days, help me to wear the smile of YOU,
And help me to remember Your promises that stand so true.
I honestly don’t know, Lord, what I would do without You by my side
But I do know without You, life would always be a bumpy ride.
Thank You for being MY SUPPORT and MY VERY BEST FRIEND –
In Your Very Precious Son, Jesus, Name……AMEN.
S.L.M.

Cry.jpg

 

 

One thought on “A PRAYER FOR HELP FROM THE LORD

Leave a Reply

