LORD, I THANK YOU

Lord, I thank You for allowing me to see a New Year;

And I thank You in advance for the blessings that are near.

The Year of 2015 was indeed a very difficult one to bear;

But Lord, You held my hand because you truly care.

When I cried a lake of tears, you comforted me in the midnight hour;

And You soothed my aching heart with Your love and power.

Lord, the enemies came pouring in as a flood trying to drown me;

But You came in as a Shield of Protection to surround me.

Lord, I know that You will make this New Year worthwhile,

For You just brought me through a trying past year of trials.

Thank You, Lord, for blessing me in so many wonderful ways;

And thank You for pouring Your love in all of my days.

S.L.M.

Thank You Lord

 

Leave a Reply

