The Tortoise and the Hare

The Struggling Christian

Tortoise-and-the-Hare

Isaiah 40:31: “But they who wait for the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint.”

I used to think that I had to have it all together as soon as possible. My fear was ending up like the Israelites wandering for 40 years only to never reach the Promised Land. I had a list of goals and what I thought I had to do to achieve them. I want to be married so I decided I needed to learn how to be a wife, but no matter how many recipes I mastered, how tidy my home was, or how much I read Proverbs 31 I still found myself single. As a matter of fact, I haven’t been in a relationship in FOUR YEARS. This frustrated me because here I am doing what I…

View original post 1,267 more words

Leave a Reply

