I AM BLESSED

We all go through those moments in life where we feel like we have been cursed. One bad thing happens after another. Your heart is broken by others time and time again. You confront disappointment after disappointment. I, for one, would always blurt out, “I feel like I have been cursed!” But as I sit here right now, I look back over every bad thing, every heartbreak, and every disappointment and I understand that some things were self-inflicted but others involved God preparing me for where He is taking me. I still get a little weary. I still get a little fearful. I still get a little confused. But FAITH won’t let me fall too far into these despairing holes. I had to change my way of thinking. I had to realize that good can come out of the bad. I had to realize that each heartbreak and disappointment made me stronger definitely wiser. And today, all of these things are still making me stronger and wiser. I know that wherever God is taking me, I will need strength and wisdom. God is preparing me. When I set my focus on that, I don’t dwell so much on the difficulties. I know that if no one else in this world knows who I really am, God does. God knows that I am good person. God loves me and shows it every day by waking me up each morning. God knows that I do my best each and every day to stay on the right path for I know about the dangers of being on the wrong path. God knows my heart and when harm comes to it, He takes care of it. I had to change saying that “I am cursed” to “I am blessed.” I am not perfect but I am on the right path in life holding on to my faith in God. All that I go through is God’s will and is preparing me for great things ahead. I am blessed. “But blessed is the one who trusts in the Lord whose confidence is in him. They will be like a tree planted by the water that sends out its roots by the stream. It does not fear when heat comes; its leaves are always green. It has no worries in a year of drought and never fails to bear fruit” (Jeremiah 17:7-8 NIV).  –S.L.M.

Blessed

2 thoughts on “I AM BLESSED

Leave a Reply

