“I LOVE YOU” – DO YOU REALLY KNOW WHAT IT MEANS?

I come across many that say, “I love you.” I am at a point in my life now where I take this expression very seriously. This phrase represents Our Father up above. It doesn’t matter if it is pertaining to a marriage, a relationship or a friendship. We should love with Our Father’s Love. So, I take it seriously. Today, people are passing this phrase out like it’s free candy. Today, people are tossing this phrase around like it’s a useless tool of some sort.  Yesterday, you say you love me but today you don’t speak to me. Love doesn’t do that. Last week, we were the best of friends but this week I find out you are talking badly about me. Love doesn’t do that. Last year, I confided in you with hurtful secrets just to vent and this year, you expose all that I ever said to you out of spite. Love doesn’t do that. These are classic examples of how people abuse love. They do wrong but because LOVE is good, they expect “I Love You” to make it all better. Then, they turn around and do wrong again and again. Are there any mature people in the House of Love on today? Are there any mature people who knows what the real meaning of love is? Are there any mature people who CAN REPRESENT what love really means? When we love others, we are to love them with the Love of God. Now, that is something beautiful. Something precious and priceless. Wouldn’t it be something if we all could that? Wouldn’t it?  -S.L.M.

imagesT0IILNS5

Leave a Reply

