A SINGLE MOM’S PRAYER

Lord, help me to fully embrace being a mother on today. Sometimes, it feels like my best is never enough. Help me to realize that in Your eyes, my best is enough. Sometimes, all that I do feels as though it is never appreciated. Help me to realize that in Your eyes, all that I do is appreciated. As a mother, Lord, it hurts to say NO or NOT NOW but there are moments in life that calls for these answers. Lord, help me to accept that I am only one person and I can only do so much. Help me to close my ears to critical remarks of those who see otherwise. Empower me, Lord, to simply be the best mother I can be with the resources I have right now.  AMEN. (S.L.M.)

image

Leave a Reply

