WHEN BURDENS BECOME TO MUCH TO BEAR….

Your health hasn’t been its best. There is stress on the job. The kids seem to be out of control. Your relationship or marriage is at its worst. Demands won’t stop. It feels as though you are stretched to a limit. These are all referred to as burdens. They are, indeed, too heavy. You may often drop into those moments of feeling as though you are the only one who feels this way and that nobody knows how you feel or what you are going through. I know I do. I write almost every day and it appears that I am tested against the very thing I write about. At one point, happiness overwhelmed me and I didn’t consider that the trials would come but they did. And when they came, they brought an entire army of other trials as well. So, I am still in the learning process. I am still learning to give God praise when it is ALL good and when it ALL goes bad. I think I actually got stuck in that “happy” spot and really wasn’t expecting things to turn upside down. In times like these, can you hear God saying, “Child, what happened to your faith?” I know I can hear Him. The other night, heavy mass of burdens had me so bogged down until all I can do was moan to God. I know that He knows my heart and I knew that He knew what I was feeling. Things were so jumbled up until I couldn’t sort out what to say nor how I felt. All I knew is that I was hurting and I felt weary. In every area of our lives, we have to seek God. We have to get into His Peace somehow and someway. I read and meditate on scriptures both day and night. I will admit that sometimes I am immediately uplifted and other times, it takes me awhile to get there. Lately, it has been taking me awhile because of the burdens I have been carrying. But I continue to push. We all have to. These burdens are not ours to carry. We must all learn to give EVERYTHING to God and embrace His Peace. Matthew 11:28 (NIV) states, “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened and I will give you rest.” – S.L.M.

burden

 

 

3 thoughts on “WHEN BURDENS BECOME TO MUCH TO BEAR….

  1. How wonderful this blog. It’s so true. I began my ‘burden to much to bear’ as for the 5th time in 5 years I began one last October and I can finally say I believe the end of this one. It hit so fast and so hard. Friends and Dr.s are helping me through it.

    I’m sure we’ve all heard ‘when When we can’t find God it is us that walk away’. So true, on this one I can honestly say, looking back, was and is in all the above mentioned people…

    Thank you for allowing me to reflect on it.
    blessings.

    Like

  2. Stacy, Thanks for visiting my blog this morning. I write almost every day as well on one of my blogs or just in my journal. I hear your spirit of courage even amidst your difficulties. I have had those days and months as well when health, kids and marriage are all tested to the max. I even had to move in 2013 to address them and how painful was the time of exile. I relied on the Psalms often. Thank you for sharing your heart on this blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

