GOD SAID…..

They told me that I was way too sensitive –

But God said that my heart is simply filled with lots of love.

They told me that I was too withdrawn and a bit too shy –

But God said they don’t understand what my spiritual mind consists of.

They said I couldn’t handle situations that were big or small –

But God said I had a very good  and true acceptance of reality.

They told me that I complained and possessed an attitude –

But God said they were only reflecting their own character upon me.

They told me that I was a hypocrite and didn’t practice what I preached –

But God said he knows I practice while I enduring the trials and tests.

They told me that I just don’t have what it takes to stand by their side –

But God said that I belonged by His side where He will inspire me to by my best.

And God said, “Stacy, free yourself from what others think and fix your eyes upon Me;

I can give you all of the love, joy, peace and wisdom that you will ever need.”

Written By Stacy L. Montgomery

  God said it

 

2 thoughts on “GOD SAID…..

Leave a Reply

