WHEN CRITICAL SPIRITS RISE UP AGAINST YOU

There are many of us who love to write. For some, it is simply a gift for God. For some, it is an outlet. For some, it is entertainment. Others may seem to just write about their experiences in life. I think I fit in all of those descriptions. I recently heard someone say, “Well, I don’t indulge in reading quotes, poems or any other writing because it all sounds the same and I don’t indulge in reading someone’s Christian writings because they do not live by what they say.” At first, when I heard this, I wanted to take offense but I didn’t. GOD USES WHO HE WANTS TO USE TO GET HIS WORDS ACROSS. To me, that was passing judgment and that, itself, is sin. So one sinner wants to point a finger at another sinner? The person who spoke this indulges in all types of ungodly entertainment but then mixes with a conversation about God. I hold my tongue because God didn’t place me here to judge others. I found myself explaining things to this person about how I loved to encourage others through my experience until I was blue in the face. Finally, I gave up realizing that I didn’t have any reason to explain myself. God knows and that is all that will EVER matter. As a writer, you have to be able to take the criticism even when it is not constructive. I took it but I built more out of it. I write on Facebook, Google Plus and I post positive quotes on Facebook. I don’t do it for likes or for comments. I do it because I love to encourage others. I will never apologize for loving God and being thankful of my relationship with Him. I will never abandon the gift of writing that He gave me just to cater to worldly insults. My writing even inspires me. Some have told me that the way I represent myself is way “too” deep and that don’t comprehend it. They say the way I talk is weird. I pray and ask God for protection against such critical spirits. I continue to allow the Spirit of God to keep moving within in me enabling me to keep writing. Galatians 5:22-23 (ESV) states, “But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control; against such things there is.” These are attributes that I continue to show. God is taking me to a higher level in this life with Him so I don’t expect all people to understand. But God does and so do I. And that is all that matters.

imagesISZQ2RNR

4 thoughts on “WHEN CRITICAL SPIRITS RISE UP AGAINST YOU

  1. Ms Stacey you are amazing in your writings. I just logged on and saw you. When I started writing I got the same response. Satan is always at work! Put your body armour on and keep pressing. You are inspiring those in need. God Bless you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

