MY THOUGHTS ON THAT BEAUTIFUL WORD – LOVE……

I am still feeling quite sensitive today on the topic of LOVE. It upsets me how people can abuse such a beautiful word….such a beautiful feeling. It really does. I recollect on my past briefly and can hear all of the “I love you” phrases that were said to me. But it wasn’t real love. I look at situations today where I hear the same phrase and even today, I question it. People seem to forget the meaning of real love or do they even care to research it….to feel it….to practice it. Today, the word love will just roll off of the lips without a meaning. Many say it just to be saying it. GOD IS LOVE. LOVE IS GOD. When we speak of that word, we are representing GOD. How dare people abuse the word and speak it so nonchalantly! People are getting physically and verbally abused every day and they claim the reason behind it is LOVE – that is a lie! Love will never physically and verbally abuse you. People lie, cheat and steal every day and they claim their reason behind it is because they love someone or something so dear – that is a lie! LOVE doesn’t cause one to lie, cheat and steal. I prayed and asked God to give me the discernment in which I can depict the true love from the fake love. Because let’s admit it, sometimes people can dress that “I love you” phrase up so good and you will not see one ounce of the bad behind it. Yet, it is there. I don’t want to fall victim to that in my life anymore. Many people should really put much effort into realizing what love really is. Our God is awesome….yes, He is! If God is love, then love should be awesome! 1 Corinthians 13: 4-8 states, “Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.  It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails.” Be Blessed. – S.L.M.

41MKUDhGEYL__SY300_

2 thoughts on “MY THOUGHTS ON THAT BEAUTIFUL WORD – LOVE……

  1. Hello!
    I am a 20 year old female fighting for the purity and beauty of girls and women all throughout the country! I am continually praying for more wisdom on the subject that girls need to hear.
    I try my best to be a voice for those who don’t have one.
    My recent blog called “Where Do YOU Draw the Line?” based on “Fifty Shades of Grey” has been spiking with high stats. I would love for you all to share my post and I’ll do the same for you! Us women have to stick together!
    Check it out!
    https://kayleecraft.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

