WHEN YOU SEE PEOPLE FOR WHO THEY REALLY ARE…

I feel in my heart that God has designed this season to see people for who they really are. We all know that the winter season brings the cold. I really don’t get along with cold weather but I have no choice and I am thankful for it.  I have experience much coldness this season from others. Some people that came into my life were disguised to bring me warmth but took me below zero degrees. The sad thing about it is that I INVITED THESE PEOPLE INTO MY LIFE. I invited them on the kindest terms thinking they were real and that they were true only to find that they were fake and full of lies. It not only hurts but really perturbs me that people can be so unruly. Then you have to watch the ones who even warn you about others because they, too, can be a part of the plot to tear you down. This is one of the main reasons for the fall of our people today – people are tearing each other down instead of building each other up. It is a sad and pathetic sight. I can only imagine how God feels.

We, as God’s children, should all get along. Young and old are participating in plots to tear people down. They do it as a result of hatred, greed or pure jealousy and envy. And it is dejecting. My last written post was about “knowing your circle” and I want to express that once more – KNOW YOUR CIRCLE. Sometimes, it could be the CLOSEST one to you who tries to tear you down. My advice would be to cling to the Word of God. Yes, there will be some who call you crazy. There will be those who want to call you a hypocrite (not realizing that even Christians have their bad moments). There will be those who treat you harshly and step on you with hurtful accusations. BUT CLING TO GOD. God will take care of those people. God’s Word clearly says, “No weapon that is formed against thee shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against thee in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, and their righteousness is of me, saith the LORD.”

In our walk with God, we will have to let go of some friendships, some relationships and some things we hold dear to our hearts. We have to let them go because they are no good and they are not included in God’s will for our lives. When things start to fall apart in your life, trust God. He is tearing away those bad things so He can bring in in the good things. He is tearing away certain people so He can bless you with the ones who will take you higher in Him. Trust God. I know I am…today…tomorrow and forevermore.  – S.L.M.

untitled

2 thoughts on “WHEN YOU SEE PEOPLE FOR WHO THEY REALLY ARE…

  1. I can honestly tell you that the closer you get to God the smaller your circle will be. Mine went from 20 to 8 over the years. Not everyone is ready to receive the Word of God. Some have no idea what a blessing our Lord and Saviour is.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

