IF YOU ARE LIVING LIFE ON THE EDGE…IS IT GOOD OR BAD?

I can remember living many of my days “on the edge”. Although this can go both ways – good and bad, I definitely lived the “bad” version of it. I was always putting myself in predicaments that would cause me harm and the sad thing about it is, deep down I knew the decisions I made would land me in harm. I would make careless decisions and I lived life carelessly. I simply had a crooked walk and when things got really bad, I just held my head down in shame. I basically set myself of for many of downfalls. And trust me, I use to hit my head really hard at times. I knew what was right but my actions proved otherwise; therefore, it was just in my heart to live life on the edge the bad way. Now, I do believe that there is a way to live life on the edge a good way. Visualize yourself being up high in the air and having to walk on the edge of building (let’s say it is mandatory that you have to do this). When you are walking on the edge of the building, you know you have to maintain a balance to keep from falling. You have to make sure that your walk doesn’t stagger. And most, importantly, you shouldn’t look back nor down; you stay focused ahead. Although this may be a drastic metaphor for living life “on the edge”, I would like to unravel the meaning into our Christian walk of life. When we make the choice to live life as Christ wants us to, we must do all that is necessary to maintain a walk that is pleasing to Christ. We can’t stagger back and forth between trying to do good and going back to do what is bad. If we do so, we will fall. We can’t look back to our pasts – one filled with so much temptation and pain. So living life “on the edge” can be a good thing and it can be a bad thing. It all depends on us. Is your living “on the edge” good or bad?

image

One thought on “IF YOU ARE LIVING LIFE ON THE EDGE…IS IT GOOD OR BAD?

Leave a Reply

