BE MISERABLE OR BE HAPPY – IT’S YOUR CHOICE

My mate had a conversation with me about “choices and options” that really detoured my way of thinking. I had brought something to his attention that I think really irritated him. At that moment, I honestly felt like God was speaking through him to me. I listened openheartedly. In that conversation, I came to understand that being miserable is a choice……being happy is a choice. I posted a quote on Facebook regarding situations in our lives. We have three choices regarding situations: Leave it, change it or accept it. Life is too short to be miserable. We have the ability to change many situations in our lives. I do know that there are just some things that can’t be changed but we can change our attitude towards it. Our attitude has a huge impact on the way we live life and on the way we look at life. Who wants to get up every morning miserable, having doubts and fears and just being drug down by all that is negative? Who really wants that? God certainly doesn’t want us to live life that way. This is why God wants us to look to Him ALWAYS and seek Him CONTINUOUSLY. God gives us hope and an abundant amount of happiness. I choose happiness. I choose to not let anything or anyone offend me. I choose to go to bed allowing happiness to sing me to sleep. I choose to be awakened by happiness staring me in the face. We shouldn’t be living lives that rob us of being happy or content. We must take an evaluation and weed out those things that cause us to be miserable. We have that choice. We have that option. What do you choose?

Psalm 90:14 “Satisfy us in the morning with your unfailing love, that we may sing for joy and be glad all our days.”

 we-either

Leave a Reply

