SEEKING THE LORD

More and more, each day, I find myself wanting to be alone,

                                                   Just to seek the Lord and embrace His goodness and peace.

The absolute need for attention from others is completely gone,

                                                    I just desire to seek the Lord and embrace His goodness and peace.

 I haven’t always done right, but with Him, I can never go wrong,

                                                    So I continue to seek Him and embrace His goodness and peace.

Depression is no more and the switch of my faith stays on,

                                                     For I seek Him daily and embrace His goodness and peace.

He has given me a amity that runs through my flesh and bones,

                                                     And I can’t help but to seek Him and embrace His goodness and peace.

My heart no longer sings a broke down and distressing song,

                                                    Because I seek the Lord and embrace His goodness and peace.

More and more, each day, I find myself simply wanting to be alone,

                                                   Just to seek the Lord and embrace His goodness and peace.

 -Written By S.L.M.-

 Seek+the+Lord

Leave a Reply

