THE RAIN OF CONFLICT

Sometimes the rain of conflict pours down in my life. It appears, from time to time, that it happens just when things are going “OK.” Then, out of the blue, comes some type of conflict from a situation or a loved one. Many times, my strength helps me to endure; then there are those moments when I simply feel weak and the conflicts rocks me a bit. They bend me a little. They cause confusion and frustration to enter my mind. In these moments, I have to really stretch out my hand to the Lord. I know that I am human and I know I will encounter conflicts. I just get irritated with myself when I let these conflicts take me down a notch. I have to CONSTANTLY saturate my mind with spiritual scriptures, quotes and devotional readings. I have to CONSTANTLY talk to the Lord in silent. I have to CONSTANTLY pray. Getting to a higher level in the Lord should make anyone want to put forth an effort to do right, to live right and to speak right. When we master these things, conflicts have no power whatsoever to tear us down. God is of “peace” and not “conflict.” I want to be on God’s side. I want to be of God. If you are in the rain of conflict today, just stop right where you are, lift your arms up and just say, “Help me, Lord.” Conflicts may be pouring down on you but God is the THE BEST SHELTER.

Psalm 91:1 “Those who live in the shelter of the Most High will find rest in the shadow of the Almighty.”

 

SHELTER

2 thoughts on “THE RAIN OF CONFLICT

  1. Yes, the word “constant’ is exactly how she should be connecting with God. My mom is 90. Today was a day she needed to “shop”, doctor’s appointment, beauty salon, etc. It can be exhausting. All day today I kept praying, “Lord, I want to enjoy every moment. Lord, keep me patient.” I thoroughly enjoyed my time with her. Good post.

    Like

    • 90 years old! Wow! Isn’t that a grand blessing! Rebecca, the Lord will supply all of the paitence that you need each and everyday with your mother. May He bless you to enjoy many more days! Glad you enjoyed the post!

      On Thu, Jun 19, 2014 at 3:11 PM, SPIRIT-FILLED REFLECTIONS wrote:

      >

      Like

Leave a Reply

