MY HEART AND SOUL REJOICES

Today, I read alot of spiritual passages and almost read an entire book! I took my little ones outside to play. They finally came up to me and asked me to play. I was a bit tired but put forth the effort to do so. I actually had fun with them! As I sat down to rest and watched them as they continued to play, I realized that God has that special way if making me feel alive…even on my tiring days. God has that way of pulling laughter out of me and that comforts my soul. God brings life to me through my children. My heart rejoices in gladness!  -S.L.M.

Proverbs 15:13  “A glad heart makes a cheerful face, but by sorrow of heart the spirit is crushed.”

image

Leave a Reply

