IN MY CIRCLE

On some days, I simply don’t feel it. I am not unhappy but more drawn to just myself. I have formed a circle in my life and I don’t allow many to enter into it. This doesn’t mean that I am hateful, selfish or antisocial; but it does mean that I am overprotective of myself when it comes to things and people. Sadly, we live in a world where you can’t trust many people nor can you become attached to things because they will fade away or make us desire to have much more in life. I don’t care to bother with unnecessary distractions. I am a work in progress and cannot afford to backslide or to venture off into the wrong. The one thing that I have come to acknowledge in life is that I AM SAFE IN MY CIRCLE. I have God in my circle. As a matter of fact, I let God create my circle. I don’t need negativity or materialistic things to steer me away from a place of peace. Sometimes, I just have to get my thoughts together in my circle. I have to simply “breathe” in my circle. I embrace “me” in my circle. I am in the company of the Lord when I am in my circle. In my circle, I draw closer to the Lord.

 James 3:8 (NIV) “Come near to God and he will come near to you. Wash your hands, you sinners, and purify your hearts, you double-minded.”

 

Closer

2 thoughts on “IN MY CIRCLE

Leave a Reply

