HE HEARD MY CRY

It comforts me to know that at the most helpless moments in our lives, God sends certain people to help us in that time of need. My job, although stressful at times, has enabled me to meet many people both young and old. Yesterday, Lillian (my car) got sick on the road, an older man that I had serviced at my job recognized me and stopped before I could make any calls to anyone. I had done all my dad had taught me but Lillian refused to cooperate! God simply allowed this older man to be there at that particular time that I was in need. It wasn’t a flirtatious motive present…just a God sent individual helping another. He did not leave me until he made sure I got home safely with my babies. With me not having family here in Monroe, I was truly blessed. I have no doubt that God will take care of me no matter where I go. I can remember crying out, “Oh Lillian, no, don’t you quit on me! Lord help!” Well He heard my cry because He showed up instantly.” Lillian is in the automobile hospital right now but will be out before the end of the day. All that the man diagnosed her with was definitely her actual diagnosis! GOD IS SO FAITHFUL AND HE ALWAYS SHOWS UP ON TIME. And I know my daddy will be happy that he doesn’t have to do any mechanic work today! Be blessed.

Psalm 18:26 (NIV) In my distress I called to the LORD; I cried to my God for help. From his temple he heard my voice; my cry came before him, into his ears.

 

Cry Out

2 thoughts on “HE HEARD MY CRY

Leave a Reply

