LEAVE THEM THERE!!!

The Lord, at times, speaks to me through my dreams at night. I have taken some things to Him in prayer but I do tend to worry about these things from time to time.  Last night I had a dream that I was picking up some dirty laundry from this elder lady. Obviously, I had left it there for her to wash, dry and fold but I was lingering on her porch worrying about if she was going to do it or not. I knocked on her door several times and was getting irritated. She finally came to the door and said, “Baby you just dropped off the clothes so I hadnt got to them yet but I will.” I pretended to be okay and still, I lingered on her porch. I lingered until I woke up this morning. I meditated about the dream and smiled for I knew what God was telling me.

When we take our burdens (dirty laundry) to the Lord, we need to leave them there. He doesn’t want us to take that load back with us, not even one piece. When we take those specific things to Him in prayer, we are also taking our worries to Him in prayer. Although we continue to pray for those specific things, we must leave the burden of worrying with Him. We must possess faith in God’s timing for our lives. We must not linger around with worry after dropping off our burdens. We must not carry one piece back with us after laying them down on the altar. WE MUST TAKE OUR BURDENS TO THE LORD AND THEM LEAVE THEM THERE!

Matthew 11:28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.

bURDENS BURDENS

 

 

One thought on “LEAVE THEM THERE!!!

Leave a Reply

