WHEN I LOOKED UP

For over half of my life, I had been looking for love in all of the wrong places. I came across many different personalities and different faces. I have been the initiator and the victim of dangerous mind games. My past devious ways even earned me a trophy in the Hall of Shame. Yes, that was me….looking for love in all of the wrong places and holding on to hopeless luck.  But little did I know that in order to receive REAL LOVE, all I had to do was look UP. GOD IS the right place…great personality and a loving face…. no dangerous mind games….trophy removed from the Hall of Shame. Yes, this is me NOW…I found love in the right place, holding to faith and dismissed the luck. I found REAL LOVE and so much more when I looked UP.
 
Psalm 34:5 “Those who look to him are radiant; their faces are never covered with shame.”
 
LOOK UP
Leave a Reply

