I CAN NEVER BE TOO HAPPY

A comment was made to me telling me, “Girl, you are just too happy.” That felt like a slap coming right at me. I thought, “My on my, that wasn’t very kind.” So I let that person have a “PEACE” of my mind. I said you don’t know how far I traveled to get to this place. You don’t know the reason by the tears that use to drown my face. I CAN NEVER BE TOO HAPPY. You don’t know how many sleepless nights I had. You don’t know the reason why I walked around so sad. I CAN NEVER BE TOO HAPPY. You don’t know the rejection that I faced each day. You don’t know how, in this life, I lost direction to doing things the right way. I CAN NEVER BE TOO HAPPY. You don’t know how many times I chose to settled for less. You don’t know how many times, in this life, I failed important tests. I CAN NEVER BE TOO HAPPY. You don’t know how hideous the outfit of bitterness looked on me. You don’t know how many times I attacked others grave hostility. I CAN NEVER BE TOO HAPPY. You can say my happiness for attention; but I say it is spiritual intervention. If I want to shout my happiness from the clouds in the form of rain, then let it pour! If I want to shout my happiness in the form of thunder then baby, let it roar! I CAN NEVER, NEVER , NEVER BE TOO HAPPY!! S.L.M.

Psalms 32:21 “Our heart shall rejoice in him, because we have trusted in his holy name.”

be happy

2 thoughts on “I CAN NEVER BE TOO HAPPY

  1. I’m not a naturally happy person and today of all days I’m especially low, but I hope I get to the place you are at where you can claim your happiness with such confidence and pride! Well done, you have done what many of us are struggling to do!

    Like

    • Thank you so much for your words of encouragement. And you will get there. I had to change alot in my life. I had to abstain from alot of activities and alot of unhealthy socializing. When you have been down for so long that is what you get use to…that is how it was for me. I didn’t look for BETTER. I thought I deserved that sadness in life. One I got a taste of joy, I wanted more of it. As months passed by, I learned to stop pleasing people. I learned to focus on myself and pleasing God. Once I did, the path got a bit smoother. Now I do have my days because I am not perfect. And I have to give myself a reality check and that happiness kicks in and overrides that not-so-good feeling. So you will get there. Know that you are beauitful and God loves you.

      On Tue, Apr 22, 2014 at 10:36 AM, SPIRIT-FILLED REFLECTIONS wrote:

      >

      Like

Leave a Reply

