PATIENCE

The other day I was in the drive-thru at McDonalds. I placed an order of small fries and one hot and spicy chicken sandwhich. There were three customers ahead of me. It took me ten minutes to get to the window to pay only to find out that I had to wait longer to get some fries! While I waited patiently, God began to minister to me. This wasn’t the only time this has happened so God told me that patience is the subject. I had already paid for my food and I KNEW I would get it but I would have to wait. God told me to apply this in my life. If I have prayed about it then I should have faith and KNOW that God is going to provide. When I finally got my food, I discovered that I had a large fry, a hot and spicy and a coke! I told the worker that I didn’t order the drink and ordered only a small fry; she smiled and told me to just keep it and thanked me for my patience. I smiled and could hear God say, “Stacy, when you wait patiently, I sometimes give you MORE than what you ask for.” And that drink was on time because it was hot and I was thirsty!  S.L.M

Psams 46:10 (NIV)  “He says, “Be still, and know that I am God. I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.”

 

Patience

3 thoughts on “PATIENCE

  1. Wow – awesome how that worked out! What a powerful reminder. Love the Joyce Meyers quote at the start too. I feel that the Father’s been working on making me, my wife and my team grow in patience – thanks for the encouragement.

    “For as he thinketh, so is he.” – Proverbs 23:7, KJV.

    Like

Leave a Reply

