MINDING YOUR OWN BUSINESS

What would the world be like if everyone would mind their own business? When I speak of your own business, I am referring to “your marriage, your relationship, your job, your children or anything else that is YOURS. Almost every day, I hear people speaking of some type of drama regarding what some other person has said about them or done to them. I can remember when “what others said” bothered me. I can remember how angry and hurt I use to get especially if it was a lie. Well, at age 35, I know who I am and I know who I belong to – the Highest Power. What others say is simply no bother to me. As many elders say, “They talked about Jesus Christ so surely they will talk about you.” Jesus knew who He was then and who He is still is and so do I. That word “they” will be a heap of irritation if you allow to be. Some people in this world just have nothing better to do and that is the only kind of life they know – one that is filled with drama! What a horrible way to live! I have learned to just shake it off. It does no good to lash out to others with this character because it brings you down to the lowest level. There are times when you may have to tell others to back off but do so in a godly manner. Most people talk only what they THINK and not what they really KNOW anyways. Now, at time, many of us will PUT other people in our own business. What a big mess that turns out to be! Be careful of who you confide in and ask God for discernment. If you are not careful, the person you confide in will surely broadcast your business to the entire world and not just Sally or Bob that lives down the street! It is a great thing to confide in the Lord because treacherous people just don’t matter. It doesn’t matter what they say or think. It just don’t. What matters to me is how God perceives me. What matters to me is keeping my feet on solid ground and trying to walk the right paths in life. What matters to me is being a great mother and role model to my children. What doesn’t matter to me is what others think or say that add no measure to my life. If you are not supporting me, then don’t expect my attention to be directed towards your melodramatic acts. My hands are tied in other areas of my life that has much meaning. What matters to you? What doesn’t matter to you? People should stop negatively tending the business of others and start positively tending the business up above – THE LORD. For it is the Lord, who helps you to remain focused on your own business. Be Encouraged. (Written by S.L.M)

1 Thessalonians 4:11 “Make it your ambition to lead a quiet life, to mind your own business and to work with your hands, just as we told you.”

Business

 

 

3 thoughts on “MINDING YOUR OWN BUSINESS

Leave a Reply

