THERE IS ROOM FOR YOU!

My life has been in an up and down spiral for so many years. During these years, I have known only turmoil, trials and tribulations. Now that my life has embraced the Lord, change and positivity – it feels great and strange at the same time. This proves to me that we can live in a certain way for such a long time until we become accustomed to it. If we live in misery for a long time, we expect misery. If we live in joy for a long time, we expect joy. I had lived in such discord for so long until I didn’t even acknowledge when God was trying to bring about a change in my life at so many times. I didn’t realize I could have come out of the slump a long time ago. But people, today, I write to you confessing that I DID COME OUT. It may have been much later in life BUT I CAME OUT. And I came out with my hand in God’s hand. When I got a taste of who God really is….when I got a taste of His blessings….when I got a taste of His love…..I wanted more of Him. I had to let that old life go in order to follow Him. As I always say, I still have my flaws but each day I work hard to perfect each one with guidance from Him. After all, God is My Teacher. So as I sail on in SHIP OF PEACE with God as the Captain, I invite each one of you to let go of the turmoil and join me….there is room for many more!

2 Peter 1:2 “May grace (God’s favor) and peace (which is perfect well-being, all necessary good, all spiritual prosperity, and freedom from fears and agitating passions and moral conflicts) be multiplied to you in [the full, personal, precise, and correct] knowledge of God and of Jesus our Lord.”

Peace2

2 thoughts on “THERE IS ROOM FOR YOU!

Leave a Reply

