WITH GOD ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE

I often find myself wanting things that I just simply cannot have right now. I pray about it and it never seems to come. I don’t think that I will never get these things but I do know that if God wants me to have these things, it will be….but not on my time..only when God says its time. I use to feel that my wanting and unanswered prayers were God’s firm way of saying NO….then I realized that some of my unanswered prayers were just God’s way of telling me “no because I HAVE SOMETHING BETTER FOR YOU.” The key is to be have faith in God, be patient and wait.  We may be stuck somewhere we don’t want to live but keep making the best of it because God is preparing a BETTER place for us. We may be stuck driving a car that may be on life support but keep driving it because God is preparing a BETTER place for us. We may be dealing with a mate whose ways are like a light switch but we got to let the relationship go because God has a BETTER mate for each one of us. We may have a job where the pay is little and the work is much but keep working because God has a BETTER plan for us ahead. As a single parent, I want so much more in this life but only GOD can make that possible for me. I will keep praying…hold fast to faith and keep waiting. God, not man, will provide for me and He will do the same for you, too.

Matthew 19:26 “With God, all things are possible.”

image

Stacy L. Montgomery

Leave a Reply

