A NEW BEGINNING

My life seems to be taking a turn for best;
I have withstood some trying trials and tests.
For the first time in my life, I am truly winning –
I will make it to the finish line as long as God is trending.

I am beginning again and I know it may no be easy;
But knowing God is right by my side pleases me.
For the first time in my life, I am truly winning –
With God in this, blessings have no ending.

I look back and see how far I have come;
At one time I thought it was Satan who had won.
For the first time in my life, I am truly winning-
If I grow weary and broken, God will do the mending.

As I prepare for the next phase in my life, God will be my guide;
I shall not be swayed for He stands closely by my side.
For the first time in my life, I am truly winning –
And I give God all of the praise for this new beginning.
image

Stacy L. Montgomery

Leave a Reply

