GOD IS AMAZING

I have grown so tired of being the doormat of others. But it is amazing how God comes and sweeps the dirt off of the doormat (me) making it all clean again. I have grown tired of being the laughed at after all I did was try to help others. But it is amazing how God wipes the smirks right off of their faces and puts the smile on my face in the end. I have grown tired of being there for others but the bus of earthly help hardly ever arrives for me. But it is amazing how God flies on the Heavenly plane with much help from Himself and His angels. I have grown so tired of being left out when I should have a belonging. But it is amazing how God says in His Word that I have an even greater belonging and that is to Him. I have grown so tired of many things…many emotions….but it is amazing how God comes in and reminds me of the joy, the peace and the hope I have in Him. Some days I have to push harder to ignite the joy. Some days I have to dig deeper to pull out the peace. Some days I have to pray continuously to exercise the hope. And it amazing how God meets me halfway and carries me the rest of the way to get to happiness and contentment. He is patient with me regardless of how many efforts I put forth. He is there until I get it right. God is simply amazing!

Psalm 145:3 (NLT) “Great is the LORD! He is most worthy of praise! No one can measure his greatness.”

Amazing God

Leave a Reply

