MY FOCUS IS ON PLEASING GOD

Have you ever noticed that it is extremely difficult to please earthly beings? With God, all we have to do is wake up and say, “Thank you, God, for another day” then smile and that pleases Him. With people, the sound of our voice is displeasing. The way our hair looks is displeasing. The way we smile is displeasing. What we wear is displeasing. Everything we seem to do is displeasing. I look for my applaud to come from Heaven.  I would rather focus on pleasing God. If I put my focus on pleasing others, I would have broken arms, broken legs, and simply be in no shape to function because people will break you down trying to please them! In their eyes, it is all about them! Many could care less of what you have to go through or what you are going through. It is all about them! They can wear a fake smile but the truth eventually comes out by use of that horrible weapon called their tongue. People will simply make your efforts appear useless. I would rather focus on pleasing God. With God, my smile pleases Him. My silent prayers please God. It is the simplest things that please God. With many people, they take these “simple’ things and add complexity to them making them displeasing in their eyes. These types of people always find something WRONG with something that is RIGHT. These people deserve no focus. I would rather focus on pleasing God. I think today I will make that vow in turning my complete focus on pleasing God and taking eyes completely off of people. With God, I can’t go wrong and can see things clearly. With people, I will forever be led astray and will definitely be as blind as a bat in daylight!

Galatians 1:10 ESV …For am I now seeking the approval of man, or of God? Or am I trying to please man? If I were still trying to please man, I would not be a servant of Christ.

Ford God

Leave a Reply

