IT’S OKAY TO SAY NO

I have a big heart and it is filled with alot of love. I love helping others when I can and if I can. Some people are appreciative; some take that kindness for weakness, use it for a doormat and wipe their dirty shoes all over it. It is sad to say but it is true. I help out of the goodness of my heart expecting nothing in return but I could be like some expecting your shirt, your pants, your shoes and your jewelry in return. God just didn’t create me like that. He created me to help from my heart in spite of no repayment, mistreatment and disrespect. Some people can be very irresponsible, inconsiderate and selfish. People are who they are. I respect them for who they are. I can’t change them; however God has awakened to the fact that I shouldn’t be taken advantage of by these type of individuals either. If I keep saying yes to them then I am encouraging their unruly lifestyle. God says, “Stacy, it’s okay to say NO.”  I think of how people get all about self and think of me at no other time. God says, “Stacy, it’s okay to say NO.” I think of how people cling close to me for one week but the next week, they are missing in action. God says, “Stacy, it’s okay to say NO.”

The world is full of people who are out to get all that they can from those who are willing to give it. In other words, they want some free rides in life at the expense of others. Well, I am tired of paying and this I am carving it in stone: STACY IS FED UP WITH PAYING!! I am tired of being hurt in the end! I am tired of being the fool in the end! I am tired! Helping others is a good deed and the ones who take advantage of it should be ashamed of themselves!! I will continue to help and bless those who are in need. I will continue to pray for those who take advantage of help and with them, I will remember God says, “Stacy, it’s okay to say NO.”

2 Thessalonians 3:10 “For even when we were with you, we would give you this command: If anyone is not willing to work, let him not eat.”

image

Stacy L. Montgomery

Leave a Reply

