SILENCE

Have you ever been in a situation in your life where people just try your patience? It feels as though they are testing your boundaries  to see if you will step outside of that “good”place you have found. Some people would love to see you get angry and blow up. When I am tried by people I drop into SILENCE and pray to God asking Him to help me bridle my tongue. Silence, to others, may be viewed as a weakness but to me, it is a strength. Normally, my old self would lash out but the new me goes into SILENCE and I wait until I hear God’s voice telling me how to respond. I allow God to calm on and calm me so that i can think before I speak. People eoll try you! Yes, they will! People’s words can be cruel. Their actions toward you can be hurtful. We have the option to allow their behavior to stir our anger or we can SILENCE ourselves and allow God to step in and calm us. This will allow us to think wisely before we respond. I know it helps me. Thank God for SILENCE.

Proverbs 29:11 “A fool gives full vent to his anger, but a wise man keeps himself under control.”

image

Stacy L. Montgomery

Leave a Reply

