STAY POSITIVE!

It’s bad enough that I battle with my own issues; and it’s even worse when I try to battle with the issues of others. When I find myself entangled with the negative attitudes and behaviors of others, I end up allowing them to depict my attitude and my behavior. This was an ongoing habit that I use to possess. When I began to focus more on the Lord, this ongoing habit begin to dwindle. Now, I don’t deal with this old habit as much anymore. I do confront it time to time but I do my best in keeping my eyes steady on the Lord. I may fail from time to time but I quickly acknowledge my attitude and my behavior. I then take the necessary steps to correct it. Living a positive life has its challenges and there are some people in this world who act as though they are allergic to positivity. I refuse to get close to these types of people. As a Christian, I will pray for them and continue to do so. I am trying to get “Stacy” right and I simply can’t afford to be influenced by the wrong individuals.

I don’t know if you struggle with the same issue but please do not allow the negativity of others to pull you down. The Lord wants happiness for all of us and guess what? He has it to give to us! If you are building yourself with strong tools of positivity, you cannot allow the weak and rusty tools of negativity to intervene. These tools of negativity have no use anymore. Unfortunately, we have some people in this world who are just filled with misery and they act blind and deaf to the possibility of a greater change. They profess that they know the Lord with their mouth but their actions say different. It is these people that you just have to pray for and love them from a distance. God can take care of them far better than we can. I, myself, aim to encourage others and do my very best in speaking positive. I do, from time to time, stagger in that area but as I said earlier, I acknowledge it then bring forth an effort to speak positively. None of us are perfect but if we continue to make it a habit to speak and live positively, it will become a valuable habit that will be embedded in our character…which builds a BETTER YOU AND A BETTER ME!!!

Philippians 4:8 (ESV) “Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things.

POSITIVE

Leave a Reply

