NO GREATER PEACE

Do you often come home from a hard’s day work and desiring peace and rest? Your mind has been highway of heavy traffic with a couple of wrecks! You have already knocked on tomorrow’s door by thinking of other things to be done instead of leaving tomorrow’s strength alone. So you are at a lost with peace…but me? Well I get in the shower and just allow God to wash away stress and tension from my head down to feet. Then I lotion down with His Peace. I put on attire of relaxation and wrap up in the blanket of His love amd warmth. And finally, I meditate and allow His Word to rock me to sleep. There is no greater peace than being in the presence of the Lord.

Matthew11:28 (NIV) “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.

image

Stacy L. Montgomery

Leave a Reply

