MY LIFE IS IN HIS HANDS

The hills sometimes seem to
steep to climb
And sometimes troubles torment my mind
But with God I can surely stand
For my life is in His hands

People talk about me and put me down
When I need a friend, not one can hardly be found
But with God I can surely stand
For my life is in His hands

The tears sometimes soak my pillow at night
And things I do just don’t turn out right
But with God I can surely stand
For my life is in His hands

My heart gets heavy as though it weighs a ton
And at times my wrath goes down with the sun
But with God I can surely stand
For my life is in His hands

When no one else does, God understands
He loves me even when my face is in the sand
But with God I can surely stand
For my life is in His hands

image

Stacy L. Montgomery

One thought on “MY LIFE IS IN HIS HANDS

Leave a Reply

