IS HE A FRIEND OF YOURS, TOO?

As a single parent with a full time job, my level of irritation and frustration can rise very quickly and also very high. Sometimes, I feel like there is just not enough time in the day or in the week to get everything done. Then there are those days when I just feel alone as if no one knows what I am going through. I don’t like to put others down and have learned that people come from many different walks in life; and many just don’t understand how I may feel. Sadly to say, there are few people who even stick around to try and understand or to lend a helping hand. I am so happy that I have a true friend in Jesus. He knows my pain. He knows my struggles. He knows my heart. When I get irritated or frustrated, I find my quiet place in the Lord. He calms my troubled mind and is the best migraine medicine that I know. When I start feeling alone, I pick up my Bible and I read His Word that is so comforting. Through His Word, I draw even closer to His presence. And when those so-called friends just don’t have the time to hear my troubles, I take them to the best friend anyone can ever have – The Lord. My troubles are problems so why not take them to the Problem Solver anyways? I am a work in progress and I have God on my side. Day by day, I draw closer to Him. Day by day, I am learning to let irritation and frustration go. Day by day, I am getting stronger. It so uplifting to know that there is a friend who will stick close by your side guiding you and picking you up when you fall. I have that friend in the Lord. Is He a friend of yours, too?

James 4:8 “Draw near to God, and he will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands, you sinners, and purify your hearts, you double-minded.”

Call

Leave a Reply

