GOD’S UMBRELLA

When the world around me seems so complex,
I have to push weariness aside and do my best.
I refuse to let any ungodly spirit get the best of me;
I take heed to every word when God speaks to me.

If loneliness peeks it head through my door,
I run to shut it for oppression is not wanted anymore.
I look for Heavenly guidance when life gets dark and I can’t see;
I see the light of God’s voice when He speaks to me.

My friends may be few and more strangers may lend a hand;
I simply praise God and don’t even try to understand.
I take quiet time and embrace the feeling of comfort and peace;
I indulge in assurance when God speaks to me.

There is no other confirmation so solid to me;
Up under no other umbrella of comfort I’d rather be;
No other pathway of a guarantee –
Than the clarity of words when God speaks to me.

Stacy L. Montgomery

image

 

Leave a Reply

