Praying for your husband

PRAYING FOR YOUR FUTURE HUSBAND, PRAYING, HUSBAND,Half a year ago I was sitting in my room grading some worksheets we had given our teens from church as homework and I came across one of my girl’s papers on which I read something that made me put everything down and just stop and think. I don’t know what question it was responding to but she had written: “I’m praying that one day God will bless me with a good, godly husband and we’ll have a good family once we get married.”

All of a sudden I felt really convicted, because here I have one of my thirteen year old girls writing about how she’s praying for her future husband and it made me realize that half of the time I forget that I’m supposed to be praying for my own future husband as well.

Don’t get me wrong. I’ve been praying for my husband since I was a young…

View original post 2,974 more words

Leave a Reply

