PRAY FOR OUR CHILDREN

This world has become a
terrifying place for our children. Sometimes I wish I had eyes in the back of my head, on top of my head and on the side of my head along with ears attached all over my body. Perhaps I couls really watch all that my children do and hear all that they say! I try hard to set an example for my children especially my girls. I don’t want my children to fall victim to all that I did growing up. I want them to be stronger and wiser. I want my boys to be gentleman and open the door for ladies. I want my girls to speak, dress and act like respectable young ladies. Children, today, have fell victim to social media and have become a slave to the use of cell phones. As parents, we have to monitor as much as we can. Most importantly, we have to act as adults and make sure we are are not doing as our children are attempting to do. If we play a part of the same unruly lifestyle that is trying to devour our children, how can we set an example for our children?

I have gone through alot with my older two children who are ages sixteen and eighteen. I thank God that, today, they have practiced wisdom. They both make good grades and my son graduates this year. My oldest daughter went through a horrible phase but God turned that phase around. They play a part in the social media but are monitored. I stress to them how important it is to refrain from worldly acts. I pray circles of protection around them hour after hour. They think I am old- fashioned but they know that their mom, for the most part, is on the right path ib life. I dress like a respectable young lady and act like one as well so that I set an example for my girls and also for my son who will eventually seek a wife. I sometimes get frustrated but I am learning to not let it out of hand because I don’t want it passing down to my children.

I use to be ashamed of having five children at age 35 but I learned better. These are five beautiful gifts that God gave me and I am so thankful for them. God intended for them to be here. When I allowed God to come into my life and take complete control, I began to see how much my children inspired me. I wish that I could protect them every second but I know God is protecting them everywhere they go.

I pray circles of protection over every child in this world. I pray that God supplies every parent with the strength and knowledge to be great examples in the lives of their children. This corrupt world calls for strong parents.

Proverbs 22:6 “Train up a child in the way he should go even when he is old he will not depart from it.”
image

Stacy L. Montgomery

Leave a Reply

