MORE OF GOD IN 2014

Well, the year of 2014 is almost here. I stopped making new year resolutions a long time ago and began making resolutions every day. I began making the very best out of each day in spite of the trials and tribulations. I began to get closer to God each day and I will continue to do so in 2014. My prayer for 2014 is for God to reach out to lost souls and reveal His power to them…to heal those who are sick.. to extend wisdom to those who lack it. This world has become very dark and cruel. We need more of God. We need His love. We need His guidance and protection. We need more of God in 2014. May all you draw closer to God this incoming new year!

Lamentations 3:22-24 “Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. I say to myself, “The Lord is my portion; therefore I will wait for him.”

image

Stacy L. Montgomery

6 thoughts on “MORE OF GOD IN 2014

  1. God said He will never kill His people with waters of flood again. Looking at the recent floods that swept people away, the earthquakes, the wars and the number of rape cases increasing, crime level and all bad things happening nowadays, we really need to reconcile with God and ask His mercy. My pastor says this is year of reconciliation and restoration.

    All the best for the year and may He grant you the desires of your heart.

    Like

  2. Daily resolutions should be, not just in January. I resolve to be so close to God that I can, not only hear His voice, but obey it as well.
    Happy New Year Stacy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

