JOY HAS A HOLD ON ME

There are so many things I am in prayer about. God has become my very best friend. I tell Him everything. I am in a process of restoration and rebuilding. I struggle from time to time but with the help of God, I keep pushing. Right now, I am at a point in my life where my faith is at the top of the mountain…..a point where my emotions twist a bit but never to the point of me giving up…a point where I can handle being ridiculed and still hold my head high…..a point where I know who I belong to and whose I am. I use to be lost down the most darkest valley but down that valley, I found God and you know what else? I found myself. I became attached to what I need in my life, who I need in my life and what I need to do in my life to get to where I need to be. Sometimes, we have to go through the very “worst” to get to the very “best.” We have to take off the “masks” we wear and put on our true selves. After all, we can’t deceive God; He knows all. I had to reveal my true self to MY OWN SELF. I took my mask off. I stopped trying to please everybody. I stopped listening to everybody. My desire is to please God. My desire it to listen to Him. And since I have done this, things have turned around for the better in my life.

When I feel a little heavy, I can still feel that joy inside of me taking over. It’s like a blanket of warmth on the coldest day. When tears start to fall from my eyes and I fall into a pity party, I can feel God by my side wiping my tears and saying, “Enough, Stacy, I can handle it from here.” God is my joy. He is my joy when I feel alone. He is my joy when my world seems to be turned upside down. I can no longer sit and have a pity party vacation and never hold my head up. The joy inside of me will not allow it. It gets trying some days but I keep pushing. God is my joy. I have faith in what lies ahead in my life and I will keep pushing. God is my joy. And joy has a hold on me.

1 Peter 1:8-9 “Though you have not seen him, you love him; and even though you do not see him now, you believe in him and are filled with an inexpressible and glorious joy, for you are receiving the goal of your faith, the salvation of your souls.”

JOY

One thought on “JOY HAS A HOLD ON ME

Leave a Reply

